Color and creativity abound at Chiang Mai Design Week 2021

Colour and creativity abound at Chiang Mai Design Week 2021

Bangkok, 1 December, 2021 – The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) wish to present an replace on the most recent announcement within the Royal Thai Authorities Gazette that additional adjusted color zoning for various provinces efficient from in the present day, bringing the variety of the ‘Blue Zone’ locations from inside 17 to 26 provinces and seeing extra COVID-19 curbs being eased nationwide.

This implies almost all companies and actions within the Blue Zone locations can proceed to open with “New Regular” operations. These embrace all purchasing venues, comfort shops, markets, cinemas and theatres, sports activities venues, hair salons and barbershops, therapeutic massage and spa retailers, magnificence and aesthetic clinics, and tattoo retailers. Eating places and eateries can even resume regular opening hours. Conferences, occasions, and festivals might be additionally held usually with no limitation on the variety of attendees.

Nonetheless, all varieties of leisure venues, together with pubs, bars, and karaoke retailers nationwide are to stay closed.

Comparable relaxed measures for the Blue Zone provinces have additionally been prolonged to the 24 yellow zone provinces, with the exception for occasions and actions that have to be organised with the variety of attendees capped at under 1,000.

Provinces within the purple and orange zones have additionally seen the COVID-19 restrictions being relaxed additional, with malls, markets, comfort shops, and cinemas being allowed to renew regular hours. Eating places and eateries within the orange zone can resume regular hours whereas within the purple zones should shut at 23.00 Hrs. The sale and consumption of alcoholic drinks for dine-in clients stay prohibited within the orange and purple zones.

Conferences and occasions within the purple zones might be organised for lower than 500 attendees. In the meantime, provinces within the orange zone can prepare extra participating actions; akin to, sports activities tournaments, meals festivals, and the like for not more than 1,000 attendees.

Thailand’s colour-zoning for COVID-19 management as of 1 December, 2021:

26 “Blue Zone” Provinces with Pilot Vacationer Locations

Central Area: Bangkok, and Ayutthaya (Mueang district solely), Kanchanaburi, Nonthaburi, Pathum Thani, Phetchaburi (Cha-Am district solely), Prachuap Khiri Khan (Mueang, Hua Hin, and Nong Kae districts solely), and Samut Prakan (Suvarnabhumi Airport solely).

Jap Area: Chanthaburi (just for Mueang and Tha Mai districts), Chon Buri (just for Bang Lamung, Ko Si Chang, Pattaya, and Si Racha districts, and solely Bang Sarey and Na Jomtien subdistricts in Sattahip district), Rayong (just for Ko Samet), and Trat (just for Ko Chang and Ko Kut districts).

Northern Area: Chiang Mai (Mueang, Chom Thong, Doi Tao, Mae Rim, and Mae Taeng districts solely), Chiang Rai (Mueang, Chiang Khong, Chiang Saen, Mae Chan, Mae Fah Luang, Mae Sai, Phan, Thoeng, Wiang Kaen, and Wiang Pa Pao districts solely), and Loei (Chiang Khan district solely).

Northeastern Area: Buri Ram (Mueang district solely), Khon Kaen (Mueang, Khao Suan Kwang, Poei Noi, Phon, Phu Wiang, and Ubolratana districts solely), Nakhon Ratchasima (Mueang, Chaloem Phra Kiat, Chok Chai, Pak Chong, Phimai, Sikhio, and Wang Nam Khiao districts), Nong Khai (Mueang, Si Chiang Mai and Tha Bo districts solely), Surin (Mueang and Tha Tum districts solely), and Udon Thani (Mueang, Ban Dung, Kumphawapi, Na Yung, Prachaksilpakhom, and Nong Han districts solely).

Southern Area: Krabi, Phang-Nga, Phuket, Ranong (Ko Phayam solely), and Surat Thani (Ko Samui, Ko Pha-ngan, and Ko Tao solely).

24 Areas Below Stringent Surveillance or yellow zone provinces

Northern Area: Kamphaeng Phet, Loei*, Nakhon Sawan, Nan, Phayao, Phichit, Phrae, Sukhothai, Uthai Thani, and Uttaradit, and Northeastern Area: Amnat Charoen, Bueng Kan, Buri Ram*, Kalasin, Maha Sarakham, Mukdahan, Nakhon Phanom, Nong Bua Lamphu, Nong Khai*, Roi Et, Sakhon Nakhon, Si Sa Ket, Surin*, and Yasothon.

23 Managed Areas or orange zone provinces

Central Area: Ang Thong, Chai Nat, Lop Buri, Nakhon Nayok, Nakhon Pathom, Phetchaburi*, Ratchaburi, Samut Prakan*, Samut Sakhon, Samut Songkhram, Sing Buri, Suphan Buri; Jap Area: Chachoengsao and Chon Buri*; Northern Area: Lampang, Lamphun, Mae Hong Son, Phetchabun, and Phitsanulok; Northeastern Area: Chaiyaphum, Udon Thani*, and Ubon Ratchathani, and Southern Area: Ranong*.

23 Strict Managed Areas or purple zone provinces

Central Area: Ayutthaya* and Prachuap Khiri Khan*; Jap Area: Chanthaburi*, Prachin Buri, Rayong*, and Trat*; Northern Area: Chiang Mai* and Chiang Rai*; Northeastern Area: Khon Kaen*, Nakhon Ratchasima*, Sa Kaeo, and Saraburi, and Southern Area: Chumphon, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Narathiwat, Pattani, Phatthalung, Satun, Songkhla, Surat Thani*, Trang, and Yala.

*Apart from areas designated as “Blue Zone” pilot vacationer locations.

This press launch is to function reference solely, and it’s particularly essential to test in recurrently on to remain present on what stays a really fluid and quick altering scenario.

The put up Thailand will increase “Blue Zone” locations to 26, eases extra COVID-19 curbs nationwide appeared first on TAT Newsroom.

Learn Extra right here

Related Articles

Resorts World Las Vegas celebrates world flavors in an informal setting

Street Food Blog

Acclaimed MICHELIN Information Thailand will get 5-year extension from 2022-2026


LA’s Finest New Eating places Of 2021 – Los Angeles


Leave a Comment